Aufrufe
vor 1 Jahr

MDA Technologies 4/2016

  • Text
  • Technologies
  • Technologies
MDA Technologies 4/2016

MDA

MDA Events Worldwide Join the No. 1 Trade Fair Network for Motion, Drive & Automation India Mumbai 1 - 3 Dec 2016 Turkey Istanbul 16 - 19 Mar 2017 Germany Hannover 24 - 28 Apr 2017 China Shenzhen 28 - 30 Jun 2017 Shanghai 31 Oct - 3 Nov 2017 Canada Toronto 25 - 28 Sep 2017 Italy Milan 4 - 6 Oct 2017 USA Chicago 6 - 9 Nov 2017 Chicago 10 - 15 Sep 2018 www.hannovermesse.de/worldwide

EDITORIAL Is China Gaining Momentum? Dear reader, a lot is dependent on the Chinese economy. Bad news from the second largest economic power therefore always causes turmoil on the markets. The high growth rates in recent years are a thing of the past. However, there is a glimmer of light on the horizon – the high level of industrial production in August 2016 was surprising. Companies in the manufacturing industry increased production by 6.3% in comparison to the same month of the previous year. According to the National Statistical Office in Beijing, this was the strongest growth for five months and higher than forecast. It seems that the emerging economy is recovering. Reasons for the new impetus include national infrastructure investments and intense building activities, which are driving demand for building materials. A further factor is the stimulation of the steel industry. After all, the stimulus measures implemented by the government seem to be taking effect. But how long will this last? To a large extent, China is living on credit and the economy appears to be running on a high. As the government owns numerous companies, it can pretty much assume debts as it likes or even write them off – a dangerous game! The buying spree must also be taken into consideration as Chinese corporations are particularly bidding for German companies as if there were no tomorrow. Money does not seem to matter. Whether they are purchasing plastics machines from Krauss-Maffei, construction equipment from Putzmeister, forklift trucks from Kion or robots from Kuka – Germany seems to almost be like a supermarket. You buy anything that is not available in your own country. However, these is no risk of Chinese companies taking over Germany or Europe in the long-term. Read more on this subject in this issue. Specialists do not want to predict how growth will continue to develop. One thing is clear, the absurd growth objectives in Beijing must be stopped. In the long run, what is the point of growth rates of more than 6% if everything is being produced in excess. More information on the current situation in China and particularly about the important PTC trade fair in Shanghai is provided in this issue. As always, a glance at the technology topics is particularly worthwhile. There is a lot to discover! Dirk Schaar – MDA Technologies – Simone Robering – Hannover Fairs International – Motion, Drive and Automation Editors-in-chief: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Dirk Schaar Email: d.schaar@vfmz.de Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Michael Pfister Email: m.pfister@vfmz.de Editorial board: Peter Becker B.A., Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Nicole Steinicke Assistant editor: Svenja Stenner, Email: s.stenner@vfmz.de Design/Layout: Sonja Schirmer, Doris Buchenau, Anette Fröder, Mario Wüst Epaper designer: Katja Rüdell, Mathias Göbel Managing editor: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2, 55129 Mainz, Germany Commercial Register No.: HRB 2270, District Court of Mainz VAT-ID: DE149063659 Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Correspondent India: Sushen Haresh Doshi M.Sc. Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer Email: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales manager: Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de Brazil Carlos Frederico Graf Schaffgotsch Email: datadress@vfmz.de China, India Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain, Ireland Roberto Tondina Email: roberto@ts-communications.co.uk Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi Email: info@jordipublipress.de Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de USA, Canada Aryan Zandieh, Email: aryan@hfusa.com Advertising disposition: Annemarie Benthin, Email: a.benthin@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Additional Partners: Fachverband Antriebstechnik im VDMA Fachverband Fluidtechnik im VDMA Fluid Power Association of India Moskauer Deutsche Zeitung Internet: www.mda-technologies.com 7 th year (2016) MDA Technologies MDA Technologies 4/2015 4/2016 3