Aufrufe
vor 3 Monaten

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 5/2017

  • Text
  • Automation
  • Drive
  • Motion
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 5/2017

Expand your global reach

Expand your global reach HANNOVER MESSE Events Worldwide ■ Canada ▪ Calgary ▪ Montreal ▪ Toronto ■ China ▪ Beijing ▪ Shanghai ▪ Shenzhen ■ Germany ▪ Hannover ▪ Stuttgart ■ Turkey ▪ Istanbul ■ USA ▪ Chicago ▪ Las Vegas www.hannovermesse.de/worldwide

EDITORIAL MOTION, DRIVES & AUTOMATION Editors-in-chief: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Dirk Schaar Email: d.schaar@vfmz.de Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Michael Pfister Email: m.pfister@vfmz.de Editorial board: Peter Becker B.A., Svenja Stenner Think disruptively Disruptive technologies are groundbreaking and change the traditional way that an industry operates. Examples from the past are automobiles or smartphones. Do the internet of things and Industry 4.0 have disruptive effects? Many companies speak of an evolution of production rather than a revolution when asked about the effects of Industry 4.0. Are groundbreaking concepts not desired in engineering? Digitization and connectivity enable so much more than only a plus in efficiency. A disruptive idea can turn whole industries upside down. Just look at AirBnB or Uber: disruptive business models that changed the classic concepts of the bed and breakfast and taxi industry all around the globe. Where are these disruptive ideas in engineering? The hardware is available. The components and machines are Industry-4.0-ready. However, how do we use them to develop a disruptive business model that changes everything? I believe this can only be accomplished if component suppliers, machine manufacturers and operators cooperate. So, let us network, talk to each other and think disruptively. Disruptive business models can change the classic concepts of any industry Peter Becker Editor World of Industries Krister Sandvoss Deutsche Messe AG Assistant editor: Svenja Stenner, Email: s.stenner@vfmz.de Design/layout: Sonja Schirmer, Doris Buchenau, Anette Fröder, Mario Wüst E-paper designer: Katja Rüdell Managing editor: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2, 55129 Mainz, Germany Commercial Register No.: HRB 2270, District Court of Mainz VAT-ID: DE149063659 Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Correspondent India: Sushen Haresh Doshi M.Sc. Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer Email: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales managers: Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Andreas Zepig, Email: a.zepig@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain, Ireland Roberto Tondina Email: roberto@ts-communications.co.uk Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi Email: info@jordipublipress.de Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de USA, Canada Bill Fox, Email: bfox@hfusa.com Advertising disposition: Annemarie Benthin, Email: a.benthin@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Additional Partners: Fachverband Antriebstechnik im VDMA Fachverband Fluidtechnik im VDMA Fluid Power Association of India Moskauer Deutsche Zeitung Internet: www.world-of-industries.de 8 th year (2017)